We all realise how essential it is for everyone, especially children, to learn to focus on the positive side of their lives. A child who learns to do that from an early age is more content, effective in dealing with challenges, a better friend and partner in life.

Being deeply persuaded of the benefits of boosting positive thinking among our students at a time when everything around them seems to cause the opposite we are starting a project that we hope will unite students, classes and schools from around our planet: "What makes us HAPPY"
Guidelines
  • Students and/or classes will concentrate on positive sides of their lives.

  • They will chose one thing/person/situation that makes them smile even in the middle of trouble.

  • They will create a project containing a picture/drawing and text using any kind of web-based tool they wish.

  • Projects from each class/school will be uploaded in their own page in this wiki to create a global project.

Participant Schools/Classes

Winners Education, Athens Greece Contact: ekyrikakis@winners.edu.gr bilingual wiki bilingual blog

Jackson School Contact: lleo@jacksonschool.org
Bernat Etxepare Lizeoa, North Basque Country:Contact: armando@betxepare.org
Sav School, Nepal Contact: savschool2000@yahoo.com
Acacia International School, Zambia Contact: Jodie
acaciaschool@microlink.zmand jodiewood@yahoo.comClub-school "Light" (project page), Ulyanovsk, Russia Contact:Marina Shvets mar.shvets@gmail.comour school website
Rockridge Secondary School, Vancouver, Canada Contact: Brooke Moore
Calvary Christian School, Kentucky, USA Contact:Michelle Harris micheleh@calvarychristiancrusaders.org
Vonsild School, Kolding, Denmark Contact: Stefan Åge Nielsen snskole@gmail.com
Overnewton Anglican Community College, Melbourne Australia. Contact Brette Lockyer brette.lockyer@overnewton.vic.edu.au
Roosevelt Elementary School, South Plainfield, NJ Contact: Desiree Noland dnoland@spboe.org Skype: Mrs.Noland
Paterson Public Schools #12, New Jersey, USA Contact: Carlene Anderson carlenedanderson@gmail.com
Cathedral of St. Raymond School, Joliet, IL, USA Contact: Theresa Allen tallen@csrn.org.
Fo Gong Primary School, Kaohsiung, Taiwan contact: Lin-lin Skype name: tienmimideskype school blog: http://workonlittledreams.blogspot.com/
Sycamore Elementary School, Fort Worth, TX Contact: Louise Morgan Skype name: mrsmorgansclass Twitter: @mrsmorgansclass blog: www.frugalteacher.com
Makassed Khadija El-Kobra School, Lebanon Contact: Rawya Shatila School blog: http://youngclovers.blogspot.com/
Kennedy Elementary School, South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA Contact: Laura Smith lsmith@spboe.org
Riley Elementary School, South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA Contact: Laura Smith lsmith@spboe.org
Canyon Meadows School, Calgary, AB, Canada, Contact: Lali Molina
http://lali-spanishisfun.blogspot.com/, school page http://schools.cbe.ab.ca/b355/
Gdyńska Szkoła Społeczna, Gdynia, Poland Contact Alina Styrna


Please join by clicking JOIN in the top of the page
Effie Kyrikakis ekyrikakis@winners.edu.gr
Twitter: @WinnersSchools
Skype: ekyrikakis
Join teachers international network: http://globalclassroom2011-12.wikispaces.com/home


COULD ALL NEW MEMBERS PLEASE PUT YOUR SCHOOL NAME AND CONTACT DETAILS ABOVE
AND ADD A WIKIPAGE ON THE LEFT MENU,
THANKS!!



Our Sunny Thoughts
Write what makes you happy and lets create...
A Happy Thought Word Cloud






















Balloons of Bhutan,a portrait of happiness in the last Himalayan kingdom
bhutan.jpg